Ask a Question ?
Design & Publish Websites Faster

How do I preview changes I’ve made on my site?

1 Answer

Really easy. Just click on the preview button, depicted by an eye icon, on the shelf.

Preview button on the right side of the shelf

When you are making changes, edits, or adding content, saving occurs constantly. If you want to take a look at how your site is going, enter preview mode.

Preview mode will temporarily disable all the editing capabilities of your site, allowing you to experience and navigate it as a non-administrator user.

If you want to go back to editing/authoring mode, click on the bottom, where it says “Back to Editor”.

Click to go back to editor

You can also log out (More > Logout) and see your site as any other visitor.


Share Your Answer Below