Find Out if Your App is Used On Other Pages
In this article you will learn how to know if the app you’re currently editing is installed on another page.
Implications of App Versions on Other Pages
App versions share content through out pages. If you have the same app version installed on several pages, and you make a change in any of them, they will all get updated.
If you are editing apps that are supposed to be the same across pages, say a navigation app that serves as a menu for all your site’s pages, you may find this OK. But if you don’t want to affect other app versions on other pages, you should duplicate the current app or create a new version. This way you will only end up modifying one app version and the rest of them won’t get updated.
How to Find Out
If an app is installed on more pages other than the current one, an animated button will appear on the app toolbar (on top of the app), and will look like the following image:
And if you hover over it, it will display the following:
This version of the [current app] exists on other pages.
If you make any content changes, they will be applied throughout the pages. If you don’t want this to happen, duplicate this app or create a new version.
This button will only appear on apps that are installed on other pages. If your app is only installed on current page, no notification will appear and the app toolbar will look like the following image (without the “installed on other pages” button).
Have comments? Please share below!